20 Days of Wow – Day 1

I have seen this on a few other blogs, so I thought we would join in the craze. I’m not disciplined to do it every day, but I thought it could be a fun regular feature.

So, let’s go.

Day 01 – Introduce yourself

I’m Mrs B. 25 years old and I live with Mr B in the UK. Not our location of choice, but we had to move to the big city for work from our lovely home town in the country. Not bitter at all πŸ˜‰ If I say much more about me, I will have nothing to talk about in a later post, so… that’s it for now!

I am new to World of Warcraft – I started playing after a couple of years getting really annoyed with Mr B as I couldn’t understand what he was talking about. Initially, he set me up with a character on a high populated server (Defias Brotherhood) so I could get a feel for the game. He told me to pick anything I liked – I chose Alliance (because the Horde were ugly); Gnome (because they’re small and cute); and Mage… well, because they’re cool. This is the only reason I ended up with this combination, as much as I’d like to say it was because of the Gnome racial buff. He helped me level through – talking me through the basics, helping me through the first few dunegons etc but generally just let me get on with it.

After levelling my Mage, I decided I want to heal. I love healing, but I don’t particularly like to quest so I levelled the Shaman through dungeons. I heal for the guild when we raid but that’s all. I decided I also wanted to have a high level hunter (for the pets, of course!) so I power levelled that and LOVED it. Unfortunately, I neither have the time nor the inclination to do dailies for gear on all 3 characters, so gearing up may take a while.

~

I’m Mr B, 28 years young and I’ve been playing WoW since Vanilla, on and off. I usually play 2 or 3 main characters: Sinnius (Worgen Priest), Sinate (Human DK) and Chaosin (Human Warlock). I have dabbled in all characters, classes and factions over the years but I think I’d have to pick Priest as my favourite. It’s hard to say exactly why but I like to heal, and I like to cast. I have had rogues and other melΓ©e characters, but utimately, I always find myself drifting back towards the casting classes.

Out of Horde and Alliance, I definitely prefer the Alli storyline, although there is some nostalgia for Horde as I started there all those years ago. I enjoy playing my Undead Mage a lot, but don’t dedicate that much time to it now, as I’m playing Alliance so much.

WoWScrnShot_011413_200624

Louloutte and Chaosin

4 thoughts on “20 Days of Wow – Day 1

  1. Am glad to have found your blog πŸ™‚ I tried to get my hubby to play Wow with me, but he prefers Halo! I too like to heal, my main is a priest, but I’m busy leveling a monk (as a mistweaver) and my other main ‘alt’ is a mage, which I also enjoy. I think the healing thing – I like – because people are always so appreciative when they’re about to lose to a hordie (as I call them) and then suddenly whammo, they’re full health again – and I like to feel appreciated πŸ™‚ I have other characters too, a hunter, rogue etc and only one horde character – but she’s languishing around level 30 somewhere, because I just can’t stomach fighting for the horde, and well their cities are butt ugly (I laughed when I read your comment about the horde being ugly). One thing I *do* enjoy though, is the Orb of the Sindorei, which gives my Draenai mage the ability to look like (and sound like) a blonde blood elf for a few minutes – which never fails to get people to do double takes in battlegrounds, and well, their jokes are so delightfully bitchy…anyhoo – I’m filling up your comments box here, with a post of my own. See you around Azeroth!

Leave a Reply

