Mr B’s Problem Monk

OMG got my Monk to 90 in just over 3 days. At first, I was going to stay as DPS, but after running a few dungeons I found it massively boring so I decided to switch it to healer. That was just as bad! I’ve played as healer as my main character in nearly every expansion since my BElf paladin in TBC. With monk, there just seemed so much to do at the same time trying to jab the boss whilst healing everybody. There is also so many different spells to use to heal. I tried downloading healbot to help me use the spells, but trying to remember all the different mouse and modifier keys to use I ended up just getting confused. Having a low Ilvl didn’t help either…

After I decieded to not play the monk, I transfered my warlock across to do some raiding. I spent the few hours wiping on the first boss in Heart of Fear (I was the first to die with attenuation each and every time). They even ressed me after that phase once; only for me to die to the first one in phase 4 (idiot I know). After I asked them to replace me, I had a sulk about how awful I was at raiding. Also with the lock I was watching my dots so closely to keep my DPS up I wasnt focusing on what was happening around me.

S,o I realised I needed to play a healer I knew to have some fun. I was playing my priest a lot, but I didn’t really want to transfer it across to our new server. So, I have decided to level a new Resto Druid which was my main back in WOTLK. Again, I do still have that character on another server, but its Horde and again, dont wanna pay for a transfer. So I’m just going to level through dungeons whilst gathering herbs and skinning mobs as I wait to make some money while I level.

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Mr B’s Problem Monk

  1. Resto Druid! I love them ^-^

    I tried to lvl a monk because of your blog, tried a fat panda, then a small gnome(because here them sound so freaking good) and now a human… but still i think i haven’t found the right race for them 😐 if only worgens could be monk..
    .
    Although good luck with your resto druid! But chose a Worgen Druid they’re more badass xD

  2. good luck with new druid. my boomkin recently took healing offspec at lvl86 but my morbid fear of PUG means i only use it tp hang around stormwind in ent form.

    the attenuation dance and an remark on voice chat that no one should die to that mechanic caused me to finally give up on raiding this xpac. i share your locks sulk.

  3. Good luck Rodrigo with finding your ideal race for the Monk! It’s a shame I can’t get on with mine at 90…

    Ronebean – Sorry to hear that – attenuation really is a skill and one moment of lag or lapse of concentration and you’re dead. I know it’s meant to be diffiult, but it does take practice…

Leave a Reply

