Monday Moan #10

Mr B here – this is MY turn to moan!

CROSS REALM ZONES

the-sha-of-anger-world-of-warcraft-screenshot-62309

I really dislike overuse of cross realm zones.

Don’t get me wrong, I think generally CRZ are a good idea – more people out in the world to interact with and that you can play with your mates on other servers is great.

But unnecessary CRZ? NO.

Take Brawlers Guild for example… tell me why we need CRZ for this?

I say NO for 3 key reasons:

1. Pest Problems: porting everyone into the ring at the same time for example

2. The TESCO effect: by having no sense of community, it destroys our sense of ‘belonging’ to a server

3. The British Mentality: it makes an already long queue experience even worse. It has not been unknown for me to be queuing half an hour for one fight

So, what do you think? CRZ or no CRZ?

3 thoughts on “Monday Moan #10

  1. I agree with most of what you say, like longer queue and the sense of belonging to our server. But I also like CRZ, I have some of my friends on different servers than mine. And it’s fun to be able to play with them.. And I hate when the CRZ doesn’t work as it should, like when we’re in a group together but isn’t able to see or quest together..
    So, I could skip the CRZ if it worked as it should when we’re in a group together.

    My opinion šŸ™‚

    • Definitely – in some cases they’re brill. Naked raids for example. It’s just certain circumstances like Brawlers Guild where problems occur. Still, maybe I just like a goooood moan šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

