Monday Moan #11

the-sha-of-anger-world-of-warcraft-screenshot-62309

This week it’s Mr B’s choice of moan… flight points.

As I’m sure you know, when power levelling, you skip to the highest level questing area possible to maximise xp. So, with this in mind, we went back to Stormwind from Stranglethorn and picked up the Hero’s Call Board quest for Western Plaguelands.

Oh dear.

The closest we could fly to was in Dun Morogh. We had to run the rest of the way on our 60% mounts.

Seriously?!

I kind of understand why they’ve taken out automatic flight points, but I don’t think Blizz thought through this particular nightmare when taking away flight points that link the Hero’s Call Board quests. Perhaps it’s to slow us down, perhaps it’s to have a chuckle at our 20minute run up Eastern Kingdoms, but whatever the reasoning, we don’t like it!

2 thoughts on “Monday Moan #11

  1. This is my BIGGEST moan. BIGGEST!!! I have a level 50 (or 51 or something) warrior and I picked up a Hero’s Call board on Sunday thinking “ok I’ll get there, pick up some quests, queue for a battleground, level my pets etc”. After I finished running I picked up the flight point and then gave up and logged out.

    Running around Azeroth is the bane of my existence.

Leave a Reply

