The Argent Champion

I realised a couple of weeks ago that I only needed to get from Revered with Argent Dawn to get the Argent Champion achievement. So, off I went to grind.

Aviary Photo_130181904114980696

I was already revered because I quested these quest lines when levelling, so all I had to do was go to Lights Hope Chapel, pick up the daily quests and off I went to Scholomance and Stratholme to complete them. It took about 2 hours in the end, running through each one 4 times to pick up the quest item/kill the boss, then fly back to hand in. I also set my hearthstone there which made it super quick whenever it was up.

Easy bits

Well, running the instance was pretty easy! I skipped all trash I could and just ran up to where I needed to be.I got 2100 rep per run, so I did one of each, handed the quests in by hearthing, rinse and repeat. Sorted.

Annoying bits

The plagued rats slowed me down – I blinked through before the gate closed in Stratholme… well tried… which helped but I got stuck sometimes which slowed me down. It was also really annoying flying back from Scholomance when hearth was on cooldown.

Anyway, it’s a pretty easy grind once you’ve done Fiona’s caravan quest… I recommend it (if you can say that about a grind!), especially because you get a shiny new title!

 

4 thoughts on “The Argent Champion

  1. There are so many factions (with assorted mounts and goodies) that I need to go back and investigate! I’m currently doing dailies in Tol Barad, for the Reins of the Spectral Steed – because Sparkly Horses for the win!

Leave a Reply

