Dinosaur Slaughter

It really is as graphic as it sounds!

I have been grinding the bones on the Isle of Giants for many months (albeit on and off) for the White Primal Raptor which requires you to kill mob to get 9,999 bones to trade for the mount.

As you grind these mobs, lots of lovely things drop… the Zandalari and Direhorn Runt pets namely. These are really cute and sell for a few hundred gold on the auction house, if you’re not fussed about their prettiness.

Aviary Photo_130203872446193563 Aviary Photo_130203872649465463

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, whilst grinding these mobs, THIS DROPPED!!

Aviary Photo_130203874936744945

Which, after 3 days (not two as it says – I took the pic late!) turned into this:

Aviary Photo_130203870615940392

Which I opened to fiiiiiiind:

Aviary Photo_130203870794564797

The Red Primal Raptor!

There are 3 different colours to discover – so get grinding, they’re amazing!

5 thoughts on “Dinosaur Slaughter

  1. Grats. I keep trying to farm one but I’ve got the attention span of a slighly hyperactive Gnome whose just been given 500 new shiny engineering toys to play with.

  2. Nice! I have managed to get one egg from an LFR bag. No runty direhorns, though. 😦 Acbarberi is also correct, RNG does love you. My husband is also a favored one of the RNG gods. I’m not bitter, nope, not me…

Leave a Reply

