Dress Up – Viking!

We’re back for the next installment of Dress Up, by Batinna!
dressup

I really enjoyed making this! I tried to use things only the Viking’s might have access to, but the names of the items of clothes played a big part in the creation of this mog too. Obviously, I’ve gone on what I thought a Viking may have looked like – lots of leather and cloth, the traditional two horned helmet and an axe, to chop people up with. Duh.

Aviary Photo_130284104383420409

Aviary Photo_130284104236525495

Items

  • Head: Helm of the Majestic Stag
  • Chest: Lionfur Armour
  • Cloak: Dokebi Cape
  • Shirt: Brown Linen Shirt
  • Gloves:  Lupine Handwraps (for those cold nights on the boat)
  • Waist: Hillman’s Belt (probably stolen off a corpse…)
  • Legs: Ravager Hide Leggings
  • Feet: Cutthroat Boots (because they sound brutal)
  • Main Hand: Grunt Axe (nothing too fancy, substance before style, people!)
  • Off-hand: Ravager’s Shield (grr)
5 thoughts on “Dress Up – Viking!

  1. Oh I do like this outfit. It looks really like what I’d imagine a viking to wear too, I like the fur details.
    I must get back into posting my outfits. I have a ton of mogit sets made I’m just trying not to be lazy and actually go get the pieces.. I have a feeling I may slide a little and just showcase the outfits though mogit.

Leave a Reply

