Making Magic in Minecraft

If you follow us on Twitter, you’ll know we’re a bit Minecraft Mad at the moment. We are in a massive WoW slump so have really been enjoying other games. We bought Minecraft at the beginning of the week and we are loving every minute.

Anyway, I thought I’d share what I’ve been working on. Yesterday I decided to have a go at making the church we got married in. It’s called Buildwas Holy Trinity, in Shropshire (in case you want to google!). Here’s the pic I worked from:

buildwaschurch

I couldn’t put the vestry in around the back (which you can’t see above), but here’s what I came up with…

2014-04-19_15.50.28

Anyway, I’ve been having a great time… next, I want to build a school! 😉

7 thoughts on “Making Magic in Minecraft

    • Awh thanks!

      Not a scale model unfortunately (it would have had to be MUCH bigger to fit details like the inside of the bell tower and the gallery), but there is an aisle, pews. lectern and alter. I’ll try and find a pic of the inside and show you what I’ve managed to do 🙂

Leave a Reply

