I totally forgot to share…!

Warcraft news wise, we haven’t had a lot to share, which is unfortunate as the blog suffers. We refuse to post for the sake of posting, so we hope you’ll keep checking back for other gaming news and such until something happens on WoW worth blogging about.

However, up until last month, something DID keep us (well, me) logging in each and every day… EMPEROR SHAOHAO rep.

By far, the longest, dullest, hardest and most mind-numbing(est) rep I have ever done. When I completed it, it was my 58th rep, but honestly, I did it for the mount. It’s sooooo beautiful!

WoWScrnShot_042414_161655

I didn’t grind really, I tried to do the dailies and weeklies plus upto about 15 mobs a day pure killing. However, those of you who know me, know I can’t play Mon-Weds, so it always delays my rep gain using dailies. I tried to kill a few in a rep group at the weekend to make up the lost rep, but all-in-all, it took me about 3 months start to finish. Nightmare.

The one good point about this rep was that being on the Timeless Isle meant I could boost pals on lowbie alts through the beginning quests and some rares as I’m that well geared I can solo most of them (excluding the Ship and Huolon of course. We almost two manned it once, but we fell at the last hurdle! 😉

Anyway, it’s been nice to share this (perhaps overdue) achievement, so until next time!

One thought on “I totally forgot to share…!

Leave a Reply

