Ashuna. Azuna? Achoo?! 

Day 2 of resub

So today I mainly spent my time running between Dalaran and the first crazy zone which sounds like a weird sneeze – Azsuna.

The first thing that struck me, other than needing to remember that I’m squishy again, is the stupid dog things (Felpuppies I call them! – Mr B) being everywhere. Even if I’m doing an amazing stealth-like rogue avoidance thing, they still sniff me out. Stupid dogs.

The next thing I wanted to sort today was my professions. I always leave them til last and they become a grind, so this time I have learnt Legion professions and I’m fishing and disenchanting as I go. Sorted. It did take me about an hour to find all the people I needed, but time well spent. I have been reliably informed that grown up Nomi will appear too… fun.

I jest, I love those green bars being full on the profession page, even if I moan on the way!

Whilst navigating the many murlocs in the zone I also bumped into this little Chromeeh Gnome…

Gnomie taken by @Chromeeh_Gnome

After a catch up, we went off on an adventure on the back of his rocket (don’t be dirty!) to see if we could find rares. We didn’t,  but we did have a blast playing with his toys (stop it!!!) and he showed me the awesome little fishing pond off the side of Dalaran I need to use. This is what WoW is all about people – our awesome community!

Day 3

I’ve had such a good time today! I spent the first 40 mins running around Azure Watch (57 40) finding eggs for the Bunny – it’s a good spot as 6 eggs or so all spawn within a few yards. Yes, I am an egg camper. Judge me 😛 I got the 200 for the Bunny fairly easily, and although I’m quite desperate for the mount, there’s always next year. Right?!

So off I shimmered (stupid spell name!) to Dalaran where I spent a glorious time pottering about handing quests in, fishing in the little mana pond, finding dragons on top of buildings and doing my first Not-A-Garrison-But-Like-A-Garrison-Mission in my Class Hall. Admittedly, it took me about an hour just to navigate around (are they all like that, or just Mages?!), but once I got to the big glowy map I felt at home.

I then headed back into the world on my adventures, fully intending to finish the quest line I was on (murlocs?), but getting a bit distracted by the fabulous Nar’thalas Academy quest line which I stumbled upon. I’m sure you’ve all done it, but I had sure great time! Finding the parts of the costume – and wearing a wizard’s hat of course; killing flying books; pewpewing ugly Naga… awesome. I also loved the bit where you run around finding tomes for the guy in the library, practicing with your wand on training dummies (haven’t done that since level 5!) and recreating history in the books you fetch, complete with sepia effect. I haven’t had that much fun questing in a long time – probably since MoP actually. Loved every minute. So much so, I had to tear myself away.

I did log out just as I was about to hand the final quest in for a couple of reasons. Firstly that it was talking Artifact options – I need to research which reward to take as they both looked good and I’m sure there’s am optimum (answers on a postcard please!). Secondly as I stayed up far too late I could barely keep my eyes open… not a good combo when concentrating on the pewpew!

I am finding the Artifact stuff completely overwhelming and although Mr B is trying to explain it (“Think of it like a talent tree, woman!”), all the relics and things are confusing. I did read a lot about it, which didn’t help, so I’m adopting the attitude of It-Probably-Doesn’t-Really-Matter-This-Late-On-For-A-Casual-Anyway.

I have already written this post once, but the PC and phone app don’t talk to each other and got all confused, the poor sausages, so if you’ve seen a few versions I apologise. It’s all very me me me, as Mr B goes to bed at 7pm (he’s up at 2am!) and I didn’t get chance to catch him and ask him to add his bit. Apologies!

Finally, I couldn’t resist putting this photo in, as little Loulou just looks so funny. I have mogged this, it’s just questing gear… She’s not one for having her belly out at all (she barely shows her wrists!), but I think she ROCKS this look 😀

Excuses the phone photo, I haven’t figured out how to screenshot on the new pc. Tomorrow’s job!

Leave a Reply

