My Frosty Mage

I KNOW I said I wasn’t going to transmog myself anymore… mainly because I was spending near 400g a day on it and that was stupid when I’m not actively trying to increase my gold amount.

HOWEVER, I couldn’t help myself last week, and a few days ago I was complimented on it (Thanks Martin!), so I thought I’d share it.

I’m not very good at doing original things with transmog. I’m also not very good at putting my Frost mage in anything other than blue or white. Or a witches costume, because, yanno… spells. But here it is, I’m quite proud of it:

I know the front view isn’t very clear, I got carried away with spell effects (ooh, pretty snow!) and didn’t realise.

I ain’t hiking all the way to Mount Neverest for another photo. #SorryNotSorry

magetmog3

The main components are as follows:

  • Shoulders: Slaughterhouse Spaulders
  • Chest: Glacial Robe
  • Hands: Moonfeather Handwraps
  • Waist: Nethershard Girdle
  • Feet: Treads of Alacrity
  • Cloak: Fen-Yu, Fury of Xuen
  • Weapon: Karabor Starsinger’s Staff

I hope you like it! 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “My Frosty Mage

  1. Like! 🙂

    Particularly great with those cloaks with the beautiful details; there sure are many of them since MoP or so. Some of them are simply gorgeous. I’m normally not fond of that staff, but on a Gnome, it fits 🙂 And nice way you have made it all “come together” 😀

    No cute mage-y headpieces?

    • I love the cloak, so glad I could use it after working so hard for it!!

      I only used stuff I already had, trying to keep the cost down. I usually like a headband or something, but nothing called to me. Let me know if you see anything you think might look good 😀

Leave a Reply

